Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Hank Gerdes

State Farm® Insurance Agent Hank Gerdes

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tessa Goodman

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"I had a small auto claim recently. It’s the first claim I’ve had in 30+ years, so I wasn’t sure of the process at all. The staff at Hank Gerdes State Farm agency have been amazing! I dreaded getting the process started but Andrew was most helpful in advising me how to proceed. I ended up inputting the claim on line. Minutes later someone called from the Regional office! The next day Andrew called to see if I had any questions. Really impressed with the follow up! It was unbelievably easy to get my claim processed! Thank you, Hank Gerdes’ staff!"

Anuj Shukla

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Allison and her team are the absolute best! From the time I first spoke to her, she took care of all of my financial and insurance needs. Allison is someone who genuinely cares about her customers and she will go the extra mile to make certain that we receive top notch customer service! I cannot say enough good things about Allison Rogers and her team! I would highly recommend them for all of your insurance needs. She really deserves 10/10 stars! Thanks Allison!"

Marianna Dydek

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was in a panic attack when my commercial building had a water pipe brake flooding the whole downstairs. John Martinek took great care of me throughout the whole process. He and the Claims department had my case evaluated quickly and I got paid to make repairs right away. I knew I would be ok and so would my property. And I’m very happy to tell you that they exceeded my expectations. Thank you State Farm"

nathan scott

October 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"John and Allison are always on the spot with answers to my questions!"

Judy T

February 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"An amazing team at Hank Gerdes State Farm! I just got a fabulous discount on my auto insurance! So grateful that they are always looking out for me and my family!!"

Elvia Hurtado

February 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"A wonderful experience overall. Magnolia is always on top of things and responds within a timely matter. Always looking for a way to ensure we're saving money and feeling safe and secure!"

caravaggios Wolf

February 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Magnolia Baca is absolutely fantastic! Quick to assist with any issue, easy to speak with and always follows up."

Adolfo arrañaga

February 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent experience being more than taken care of by MAGNOLIA BACA..!! Very excellent service and makes us feel not as a client but as a member of his fam...!!!! I am 3 years old with the great help and support of her.!!! (Original) Excelente experiencia al ser más que atendido por MAGNOLIA BACA..!! Muy excelente servicio y nos hace sentir no como cliente si no como un miembro de su fam...!!!! Tengo 3 años con la gran ayuda y apoyo de ella.!!!"

Janet Johnson

February 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"This insurance agency has done an excellent job of taking care of our insurance needs. I would highly recommend them if you are looking for a new insurance company. Magnolia does an outstanding job of communicating and making sure that all our needs are met!"

Alex Czora

February 7, 2019

4  out of  5
"Magnolia Baca is a great agent. She has been my agent for many years now. Magnolia always has my best interest in mind. Very happy"

Dan Texan

November 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Good work ya'll !"

Marcos Calixto

October 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Magnolia is an excellent person and helped us a lot"

Richard Velazquez

May 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"A huge thank you to Magnolia, who at Hank Gerdes - State Farm agency in Austin clearly went out of her way proving superior and friendly service. I now have all my insurance product lines with State Farm and feel safe and secure. I highly recommend their agency for any insurance needs."

David Rowland

December 18, 2017

5  out of  5
"Team in the office is great. Helped my wife and I with all of our insurance needs as we moved to Austin."

Jose Gutierrez

November 1, 2017

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I like going to the office because the people are very kind (Original) Megusta ir ala oficina por que las pesonas son muy amables"

Lisa Luera

May 11, 2017

5  out of  5
"Best decision my husband and I ever made!!! We saved so much money on car and house insurance and also refinanced one of our vehicles. Magnolia and Michelle are the best!!! Thank you State Farm!!"

Janell Mayfield

April 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great agent and staff! Always helpful and knowledgeable about their product and company. Highly recommend!"

Michelle Morphis

April 19, 2017

5  out of  5
"Awesome agency! All of the people are amazing and helpful!"

Joseph Collins

March 25, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have only had the best experience possible dealing with Allison Rogers as a representative for state farm. She is always pleasant to speak with and remembers to call and double check before payment withdrawals, like she premises. I can honestly see how much a good attitude and hard work can influence the reputation of a company because of her work ethic. This particulate office is efficient and anyone who has the pleasure of working with Allison is truly fortunate. Kudos!"